Jumbo Spring Athletes Earn Conference Sportsmanship Honors in 10 Sports

MEDFORD - Ten members of Tufts University spring sports teams received 2017 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team honors today.

Jumbos receiving the honor were Baseball senior Harry Brown, Men's Lacrosse senior Jon Conley, Women's Lacrosse senior Caroline Kingsley, Men's Rowing sophomore James Miller, Women's Rowing senior Natalia Kastenberg, Softball senior Marly Becker, Men's Tennis senior Kevin Kelly, Women's Tennis freshman Eliza Brown, Men's Track & Field senior Thomas Wang and Women's Track & Field senior Rita Donohoe.

A total of 102 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team. The team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport that the conference sponsors. Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their every-day lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

> 2017 NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Team