Jumbo Winter Athletes Earn Conference Sportsmanship Honors in Seven Sports

MEDFORD - Seven members of Tufts University winter sports teams received 2018-19 New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) All-Sportsmanship Team honors on Wednesday.

Jumbos receiving the honor were men's basketball sophomore Max Oppenheim, women's basketball junior Lilly Paro, men's ice hockey junior Ross Delabruere, men's wquash freshman Kondrad LaDow, women's squash sophomore Rachel Windreich, men's swimmign & diving senior Chris Simotas and women's swimming & diving junior Hannah Truslow. Windreich is the recipient in women's squash for the second year in a row.

A total of 85 student-athletes were named to the NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team. The team is composed of one student-athlete from each institution for each sport that the conference sponsors. Honorees are selected by the players and coaches from their respective teams.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their every-day lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.

> 2018-19 NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team Release