Staff Directory

Tufts University Athletics Department
Steve Tisch Sports and Fitness Center
161 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Fax: (617)-627-3614

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Morris
Director of Athletics
617-627-3753 john.morris@tufts.edu
Alexis Mastronardi
Senior Associate Director of Athletics / SWA
617-627-3515 alexis.mastronardi@tufts.edu
Matthew McMasters
Assistant Director of Athletics / Business Operations
617-627-0337 matthew.mcmasters@tufts.edu
Matt Whalen
Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 matthew.whalen@tufts.edu
Dan Kopcso
Director of Sports Performance
617-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Paul Sweeney
Director of Athletics Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lance Greene
Assistant Director of Recreation & Club Sports
617-627-3782 Lance.Greene@tufts.edu
Martha Whiting
Compliance Director
617-627-5743 martha.whiting@tufts.edu
Cora Thompson
Scheduler & Contracts
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Bob Kenny
Equipment Manager
robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Joel Williams
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Coordinator
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Jon Bird
Assistant Manager of Athletics Operations and Promotions
617-627-2870 Jonathan.Bird@tufts.edu
Marcel Diggs
Athletics Administration Graduate Fellow
617-627-6159 Marcel.Diggs@tufts.edu

Athletic Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Adzigian
Associate Director of Development for Athletics
617-627-0376 mark.adzigian@tufts.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Whalen
Director of Sports Medicine
617-627-5102 matthew.whalen@tufts.edu
Pat Cordeiro
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 patricia.cordeiro@tufts.edu
Michael Buonopane
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 michael.buonopane@tufts.edu
Brett Hayes
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Brett.HAYES@tufts.edu
Emily Young
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 emily.young@tufts.edu
Chris Ikier ATC
Athletic Trainer
617-627-5102 Christopher.Ikier@tufts.edu
Paul P. Weitzel, MD
Head Team Physican
Matt Salzler, MD
Team Physican

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sweeney
Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-3586 paul.sweeney@tufts.edu
Lauren Ebstein
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
617-627-5241 lauren.ebstein@tufts.edu
Tim O'Brien
Athletic Communications Intern

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kopcso
Head Strength and Conditiong Coach / Fitness Center Director
617-627-2522 daniel.kopcso@tufts.edu
Alex O'Keefe
Strength and Conditioning Assistant / Manager Tufts Personalized Performance Program
alexander.o_keefe@tufts.edu
Jake Eglintine
Strength and Conditioning Assistant

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brendan Casey
Associate Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
617-627-2330 brendan.casey@tufts.edu
Bob Clarke
Assistant Coach
Bob Kenny
Assistant Coach
617-627-5105 robert.kenny@tufts.edu
Barry Rosen
Assistant Coach
Steve Cohen
Faculty Liaison
steven.cohen@tufts.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Linton
Head Coach
Brandon.Linton@tufts.edu
Colin Richey
Assistant Coach
Colin.Richey@Tufts.edu
Joey Kizel
Assistant Coach
Joseph.Kizel@tufts.edu.
Megan Monroe
Faculty Liaison

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Pace
Head Coach
617-627-5491 jill.pace@tufts.edu
Jamie Insel
Assistant Coach
617-627-5831 jamie.insel@tufts.edu

Men's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner
Director of Rowing
802-922-0179
George Munger
Head Men's Rowing Coach
507-261-9115 George.Munger@tufts.edu
Tom Siddall
Assistant Men's Rowing Coach
413-531-3283 thomas.siddall@tufts.edu
Peter Malinovsky
Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noel Wanner
Director of Rowing / Head Women's Coach
802-922-0179 noel.wanner@tufts.edu
Lily Carbeck
Assistant Coach
lily.carbeck@tufts.edu

Men's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams
Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Brianne Roche
Sports Psychologist

Women's Cross Country Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick
Head Coach
617-627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Sean MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Sean_A.Macdonald@tufts.edu

Women's Fencing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Sach
Head Coach
david.sach@tufts.edu

Field Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Mattera
Head Coach
617-627-3639 fieldhockey@tufts.edu
Tori Roche
Assistant Coach
Troy Zirbel
Assistant Coach
Katie Weber
Goalie Coach

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Civetti
Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator
617-627-3635 football@tufts.edu
Kevin Farr
Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
617-627-5111 kevin.farr@tufts.edu
Scott Rynne
Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Line
617-627-5672 scott.rynne@tufts.edu
Frank Hauser
Quarterbacks
617-627-0355 frank.hauser@tufts.edu
Kenn Jones
Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Backs
Kenneth.Jones@tufts.edu
Tony Fucillo
Wide Receivers / Director of Operations
617-627-0351 tony.fucillo@tufts.edu
Michael MacDonald
Special Teams Coordinator / Tight Ends
Michael.Macdonald645763@tufts.edu
Tino Lopes
Defensive Line
Amantino.Lopes@tufts.edu
Miles Harleston
Running Backs
Miles.Harleston@tufts.edu
Brian Gallagher
Outside Linebackers
Brian.Gallagher631730@tufts.edu
Bob McCarthy
Offensive Line Assistant
Staff football@tufts.edu

Golf Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Pendergast
Head Coach
781-392-5304 gwing17@gmail.com
Brian Golden
Assistant Coach
briangolden@sandyburr.com

Hockey Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Norton
Head Coach
617-627-5222 patrick.norton@tufts.edu
Dan Gentzler
Assistant Coach
617-627-0353 daniel.gentzler@tufts.edu

Men's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey D'Annolfo
The Mike Daly Head Coach of Men’s Lacrosse
617-627-3757 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Stephen Toomy
Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator
617-627-2623 MensLacrosse@tufts.edu
Sam Harrison
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Shute
Head Coach
(617) 627-0768 wlacrosse@tufts.edu
Hedy Veith
Assistant Coach
wlacrosse@tufts.edu
Courtney Grygiel
Assistant Coach
Eric Rhoda
Assistant Coach
Thomas Downes
Faculty Liaison

Co-ed Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler
Head Coach
617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Emmet Smith
Assistant Coach

Women's Sailing Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Legler
Head Coach
617-627-5150 kenneth.legler@tufts.edu
Emmet Smith
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Dezotell
Head Coach
617-627-5152 kyle.dezotell@tufts.edu
Mark Waterman
Assistant Coach
mark.waterman@tufts.edu
Eric Nordenson
Assistant Coach
eric.nordenson@tufts.edu
Max Lichtenstein
Assistant Coach
max.lichtenstein@tufts.edu
Howard Woolf
Faculty Liaison

Women's Soccer Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Martha Whiting
Head Coach
617-627-5743 womenssoccer@tufts.edu
Sydney Kahan
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
Sydney.Kahan@tufts.edu
Óli Gunnarsson
Assistant Coach

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Ebstein
Head Coach
617-627-5241 softball@tufts.edu
Kendra Walker
Assistant Coach
softball@tufts.edu
Marly Becker
Assistant Coach
softball@tufts.edu
Hannah Leahy
Assistant Coach
softball@tufts.edu

Men's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho
Head Coach
joseph.raho@tufts.edu
Gary Gargan
Assistant Coach

Women's Squash Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Raho
Head Coach
joseph.raho@tufts.edu
Gary Gargan
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt
Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva
Associate Head Coach
617-627-3516 Joseph.acquaviva@tufts.edu
Doug Boyd
Program Development / Technical Analysis
Eva Greene
Assistant Coach
Brad Snodgrass
Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Kelly Sherman
Assistant Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Hoyt
Head Coach
617-627-5143 adam.hoyt@tufts.edu
Joe Acquaviva
Associate Head Coach
617-627-3516 Joseph.acquaviva@tufts.edu
Doug Boyd
Program Development / Technical Analysis
Eva Greene
Assistant Coach
Brad Snodgrass
Diving Coach
bradley.snodgrass@tufts.edu
Kelly Sherman
Assistant Diving Coach

Men's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karl Gregor
Head Coach
617-627-2648 karl.gregor@tufts.edu
Nick White
Assistant Coach
617-852-2691 nmwhite621@gmail.com

Women's Tennis Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Bayard
Head Coach
617-627-5076 wtennis@tufts.edu
Erin Reeves
Assistant Coach
wtennis@tufts.edu

Men's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Williams
Head Coach
617-627-5062 joel.williams@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Jon LeClair
Throws
Lisa Wallin LeClair
Assistant Coach - Throws and Multi
Zoe Rubinstein
Volunteer - Pole Vault
Ingrid Gustafson
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault

Women's Track & Field Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Morwick
Head Coach
617-627-5625 kristen.morwick@tufts.edu
Michael Schmidt
Associate Head Coach
617-627-5062 michael.schmidt@tufts.edu
Sean MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Sean_A.Macdonald@tufts.edu
Lisa Wallin LeClair
Throws and Multi
Jon LeClair
Throws
Ingrid Gustafson
Pole Vault
ingrid.gustafson@tufts.edu
Katie O'Grady
Assistant Coach - Distance
Julian Hubbard
Assistant Coach - Jumps

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cora Thompson
Head Coach
617-627-5471 cora.thompson@tufts.edu
Terry Condon
Assistant Coach
Resa Provanzano
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
617-627-0341 Luresa.Provanzano@tufts.edu