Tufts University Athletics Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)

The Tufts University SAAC serves as a voice for student-athletes within the Tufts Community. The SAAC serves as a vehicle to enhance the interests of students-athletes to the administration. The goal of the SAAC is to provide communication between athletes, coaches and administration, to enrich the Tufts community, and foster a positive student-athlete image and experience.

Executive Board
President: Brett Rojas (Men’s Soccer)
Vice President: Trevor Serman (Men's Swimming)
Treasurer/Council: Casey Maggiore (Softball)

Committee Heads
Community Relations: Brigid Gliwa (Field Hockey)
Jumbo Experience: Hannah Truslow (Women's Swimming)
Policy & Representation: Claire Davidson (Women's Squash)

Tufts NESCAC SAAC Representatives
Brett Rojas (Men's Soccer)
Matthew Agurcia (Men's Crew)
Hannah Isenhart (Women's Soccer)


Community Relations is responsible for increasing the involvement and brand of Tufts Athletics with the outside community including the student population and the Greater Boston Area. Some of the main projects that Community Relations facilitates is our “Fan the Fire” program.

The goal of Fan the Fire is to bring sports, spirit, and service altogether, building the community into “One Tufts”. Through the outlet of athletic events, Fan the Fire strives to increase school spirit and garner a sense of Jumbo pride within the Tufts community and sponsor various sporting events, by teaming up with a charity or service organization, significant to its players. Past charities and organizations have included the Alzheimer’s Association, Go4theGoal, and Green Dot.

Brigid Gliwa (Field Hockey)
Harry Theodore (Men's Golf)
Paige Tyler (Women's Sailing)
Nathaniel Niemiec (Men's Tennis)
Nick Delaney (Men's Cross Country)
Emily Murray (Women's Cross Country)
Cailin Harrington (Women's Basketball)
Talia Toland (Women's Sailing)
Peter DeMaria (Baseball)
Beth Krikorian (Field Hockey)
Johanna O'Neill (Women's Lacrosse)
Lilly Bolen (Women's Basketball)
Lily Baldwin (Women's Lacrosse)
Mawell Oppeenheim (Men's Basketball)
Michael Gordon (Men's Ice Hockey)
Michael Pedrini (Football)
Dylan Daisey (Football/Men's Track & Field)
Lucy Tumavicus (Women's Cross Country)
Derek Enge (Men's Soccer)
Eric Savage (Men's Basketball)
Johnathan O'Neal (Football)

Jumbo Experience is responsible for improving the student-athlete experience by planning programming to enrich athlete education and foster lasting relationships between athletes. Some of the main projects in Jumbo Experience entail planning our annual SAAC speaker series event (open to all members of the Tufts community), organizing Brother/Sister Teams on campus, and helping enhance our monthly All-SAAC Meetings.

Chista Irani (Women’s Squash)
Gillian Mehigan (Women's Crew)
Brandon Karr (Men's Golf)
George Sidamon-Eristoff (Co-ed Sailing)
Ashley Latona (Women's Soccer)
Cooper Stahl (Men's Ice Hockey)
Emma Donchi (Women's Swimming)
Alison Moky (Women's Track & Field)
Hannah Isenhart (Women's Soccer)
Lillie Ahearn (Women's Fencing)
Allison Cheng (Women's Fencing)
Matthew Galbraith (Co-ed Sailing)
Ariel Zedric (Women's Volleyball)
John LaLime (Men's Swimming)
Jensen Corabi (Men's Lacrosse)
Heather Holz (Women's Crew)
Jason Scanlon (Men’s Tennis)
Prairie Hammer (Women’s Crew)
Hannah Truslow (Women's Swimming)
Anna Lowy (Women's Tennis)
Nicole Frankel (Women's Tennis)
Hannah Norowitz (Women's Track & Field)

Policy and Representation is responsible for student-athlete representation in dealings with the athletic administration, Tufts administration, and the NCAA. This committee helps advocate for the needs of Tufts athletes and will take lead in discussions about student-athlete issues on campus and work to propose or edit policies as needed. Some notable achievements of the Policy and Representation have been the creation of a student athlete code of conduct, the creation of an open letter arguing against a cut in competitions across division three sports, and the implementation of an improved Tufts SAAC Constitution.

Jaiveer Sandhu (Men's Crew)
Matthew Agurcia (Men's Crew)
Owen O'Neill (Men’s Lacrosse)
Raghav Kumar (Men’s Squash)
Jamie Weiss (Baseball)
Claire Davidson (Women's Squash)
Ben Stein (Men's Track & Field)
Joseph Berrafati (Men's Cross Country)
Catherine Shanahan (Women's Squash)
Reegan Coleman (Softball)
Amun Sahrawat (Men's Squash)

Stay up to date with Tufts SAAC and our Fan the Fire Group by following any of our social media pages below:

- Facebook
- Instagram

Baseball Jamie Weiss Peter DeMaria
Women's Fencing Allison Cheng Lillie Ahearn
Field Hockey Brigid Gliwa Beth Krikorian
Football Johnathan O'Neal Michael Pedrini
Coed Sailing George Sidamon-Eristoff Matthew Galbraith
Womens Sailing Talia Toland Paige Tyler
Softball Casey Maggiore Reegan Coleman
Women's Swimming Emma Donchi Hannah Truslow
Men's Swimming John LaLime Trevor Serman
Women's Volleyball Ariel Zedric Heather Holz
Men's Squash Raghav Kumar Amun Sahrawat
Women's Squash Catherine Shanahan Claire Davidson
Women's Tennis Anna Lowy Nicole Frankel
Men's Tennis Nathaniel Niemiec Jason Scanlon
Men's Basketball Eric Savage Maxwell Oppenheim
Women's Basketball Cailin Harrington Lily Bolen
Women's Crew Prairie Hammer Gillian Mehigan
Men's Crew Jaiveer Sandhu Matthew Agurcia
Men's Cross Country Joseph Berrafati Nick Delaney
Women's Cross Country Emily Murray Lucy Tumavicus
Men's Golf Harry Theodore Brandon Karr
Men's Ice Hockey Cooper Stahl Michael Gordon
Women's Lacrosse Johanna O'Neil Lily Baldwin
Men's Lacrosse Jensen Corabi Owen O'Neil
Men's Soccer Derek Enge Brett Rojas
Women's Soccer Hannah Isenhart Ashley Latona
Women's Track & Field Alison Moky Hannah Norowitz
Men's Track & Field Dylan Daisey Ben Stein